First letters of the year

20130115-121639.jpg
I finally got a space in the study so hubs and I can be in the same room when we both work and have the air conditioning running in one room instead of two. It’s an old computer table that had a shelf bit that reduced the work space to half and I never used it for the whole year I was here. It’s just been holding my art supplies and various other bits and pieces. We (just recently) realised that that shelf was removable and so I took it off and maaaaan, I have heaps of space now. Even the long bodied Valentine can sit on my desk comfortably.
I do like this table.
It’s got a sneaky pull out drawer that I use as an extra work bench, and work like a ninja.

I try to write/type letters every month and I get a little too excited and make up all sorts of weird letter art. This month I (started out with making inner slips for normal envelopes then some how,) decided to make postcards with scrapbooking influences… which I call “flat art”.

It wasn’t as easy as I thought it would be, but it was pretty fun.
Here, I present thee with the first fruits of the table!
20130115-121658.jpg

20130115-121057.jpg

20130116-115446.jpg
Mini postcards for the family! <3

And this is a mini book reply I made for a little boy in Singapore who made me a mini picture book called “The Silly Dogs” which started out with two dogs in the first two pages, then a couple of bones, then four pages of the new pandas in the Singapore Zoo which made me laugh so much for some reason.

IMG_5878

These postcards and letters are on their way to their respective owners now — I finally got them posted on Saturday after much procrastination. Hopefully they’ll get to who ever soon soon soon and in one piece.

Happy mail: guess who owns a whole A4 sheet worth of Olympia typewriter decals? A dear friend in Adelaide sent them to me, and I LOVE THEM! I got to find a spot to put them up now. :)
20130116-115436.jpg

And that’s about all I’ve done since I got back.
I finally unpacked the mammoth suitcase we brought back. Now to unpack my shoes…

P.S. All pictures and ideas shown are copyrighted to Natalie Tan of natslaptaps.
Don’t you dare.

4 Comments

  1. Hey! Thanks for the comments guys :)

    Inkleaves: Well, I’ve been working in front of the TV in the lounge, and it definitely is better working here – I got inspired pretty quick. I’ve even got next month’s design down. :p
    Though I do need a proper chair. I’m on a plastic garden chair now, and it’s not doing my back any good.

    Richard: Oh thank you! I do hope so. And I hope for some replies :p

    Scott: Heh heh heh, I’m glad!

    Reply

Commence Comment

