Sakura Pinks

20130908-182801.jpg

Oh HAI!!!
I iz pinks. Tokyo pink ya ya yaz.

20130908-182718.jpg20130908-182729.jpg

Photoshppes was is before paint buysez and I must sayz, itsa pruddi cloze to thinkess! (left’s PS’ed, righto’s real thuings!)

lungs20130908-182740.jpg

Zprayz wid no mazk is bad bad badz. Me thinkez inhaled enough pink thattz lungsa pruddi pinkz… HEH.
Brain no works no moares.

20130908-182818.jpg20130908-182921.jpg20130908-182824.jpg

Awwww badz partz. Chippies and za too thickees.

20130908-182703.jpg20130908-182807.jpg

Iz a pretty! ^_^

Terribly written on Sakura, newly painted Olivetti Lettera 82 by a very fumigated brain dead, fluorescent pink lungs Nat.

12 Comments

  1. I’m very happy elated gleeful euphoric jubilant to have stumbled into your blog and I don’t think it’s all due to the remnant fumes. That’s a fine-looking paint job, and I agree the pink and gray color combo works. I recall that being very popular on the stucco homes in San Francisco’s Sunset District in ti 60’s. I’m looking forward to further posts – I loved the “stalker aunty” post” plus all the amateur typewriter repair inspiration.

    –Tony

    Reply

  2. Looks great! Sorry for the toxic fume inhalation and glad your dog is okay :) In the U.S., I’ve seen direct to plastic paint that I’d like to try at some point.

    Reply

    1. Thanks Dwayne!
      Yeah, I was looking for direct to plastic paints here and Australia just doesn’t stock up on any. :(
      I’m sure it’ll do a much better job! Good luck with your spraying projects Mr. D ;)

      Reply

  3. You might have taken 10 years off your life (joking) but you probably put $100 on the price tag should you come to sell it. Folks love those fancy colours. I’d be tempted to heat-cure the paint in the oven. You should get a harder, chip-resistant finish. Not the plastic case though.

    Reply

    1. Hahaha, you might be right about taking 10 years off my life – it most surely feels like it!
      I’m not too sure what to do with it just yet. I might let the fog lift from my mind before making any decisions. ;)

      Heat-cure! I’ve never heard of heat curing… do you just chuck it in the oven at 60degrees for 4 hours or so?
      Hmmm. I have three or so other pieces that’s due for a paint job. Thanks heaps for the tip ;)
      Yeah I took a chance with this plastic one!

      Reply

Commence Comment

