I’m finally taken it out and trying to replace the feed rollers and to give it a quick clean.
There’s a screw stuck in the platen collar that’s refusing to budge and the thread’s gone.
Gracefulness require patience.
Typed on the beautiful rediscovered Olivetti ICO.


  1. OK, that’s it – you’ve encouraged me to get going on one of my typers. Trouble is, I keep the halt and lame down in the garage workshop. Maybe if I brought one up here into my office with a few tools I might get something going …


Commence Comment

